Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting NWTXBBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to NWTXBBQ and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Charles 3 days ago

Beef Brisket by the Pound

Fair warning: you will be making some noises that other people may find unpleasant when consuming Chris's BBQ meats. Make sure you check your surroundings. Seattle, specifically West Seattle has had a rough relationship with BBQ. NW Texas BBQ has changed my life, and my belt size. The pork ribs and the brisket stand out as 2 of the 5 best meat eating experiences in my life. Credit Chris for killing my year foray as a vegetarian. Do yourself, your family, your community a favor and give it a try. Chris's cooking turns dinner in to an unforgettable experience. My pops is almost 80 years old and he said: "it's as good as the best I've had in Arkansas 20+ years ago, but BBQ doesn't travel well and this is RIGHT HERE! "

Michele 19 days ago

Beef Brisket by the Pound

So sad to have just found NWTXBBQ right before we're leaving Seattle…more reason to come back and visit! I ordered a large to go order for our family. We're from two big BBQ cities…Kansas city & Austin, so we are a discerning crowd when it comes to bbq!!! Hands down, this was the BEST BBQ we've had in Seattle (and a serious contender to our KC & TX faves). We had brisket, Turkey and at pick up were able to add on a slab of Pork ribs. All were sooo moist, Smokey, and perfectly seasoned with a nice spice/heat in the rub and the sauce. Truly authentic Texas style bbq…nice thick sliced brisket with just enough fat to make it melt in your mouth. Dry rub ribs that fell off the bone and were still moist and meaty. And the Turkey…what a treat; I just may be getting an order for Thanksgiving!!! Awesome bbq and the coolest/friendliest owner too; be sure to make time at pick up to get to know him!

Michele 19 days ago

Pork Belly Mac and Cheese

When we have bbq we usually never consider the sides to be the stars of the meal…well that was until we had NWTXBBQ sides! We had the Mac & cheese, ranch beans and slaw. All were AMAZINGLY GOOD! Super creamy and delicious Mac & cheese (no pork belly the week we ordered…it can only elevate it even more)! The ranch beans were the best I've had; not runny like most seem to be. Just the right amount of heat and a great Smokey bbq flavor. And the superstar of the sides…the slaw! It was super fresh and crunchy and had a wonderful Asian flare. Sounds weird I know, but it complemented the bbq perfectly. The slaw was a vinegar base (vs. creamy) and had fresh cilantro. The sides were excellent the next day too! Thanks for Making my entertaining super easy with one stop shopping!!!

Jaym1724 about 1 month ago

Beef Brisket by the Pound

Ordered the brisket burnt ends which provided everything I crave in bbq tender moist and flavorful with smoke that accentuated not over powered the meat! A slight outer crispness gave way to a meaty wonderland that will be visited again and again! The coleslaw provided a perfect accompaniment with its light and bright taste a perfect match!

Jennifer about 1 month ago

Smoked Pork Belly by the pound

Do you want to die and go to heaven? You could lead a good life or you could just order a pound of this smoked pork belly and call it done. This pork belly is perfection and the best I've ever had in my life. The fat simply melts in your mouth and the meat is soft, smoky and juicy. The rub adds a major punch of salt and pepper flavor and texture that rounds it out perfectly. My entire family enjoys this one and not a bite of it goes to waste. Put a little in a dinner roll for a quick snack (and clean fingers).

Michele 19 days ago

Smoked Turkey Breast by the pound

I ordered a large to go order for our family. We're from two big BBQ cities…Kansas city & Austin, so we are a discerning crowd when it comes to bbq!!! Hands down, this was the BEST BBQ we've had in Seattle (and a serious contender to our KC & TX faves). We had brisket, Turkey and at pick up were able to add on a slab of Pork ribs. All were sooo moist, Smokey, and perfectly seasoned with a nice spice/heat in the rub and the sauce. Truly authentic Texas style bbq…nice thick sliced brisket with just enough fat to make it melt in your mouth. Dry rub ribs that fell off the bone and were still moist and meaty. And the Turkey…what a treat; I just may be getting an order for Thanksgiving!!! Awesome bbq and the coolest/friendliest owner too; be sure to make time at pick up to get to know him!

Michele 19 days ago

Ranch Beans

When we have bbq we usually never consider the sides to be the stars of the meal…well that was until we had NWTXBBQ sides! We had the Mac & cheese, ranch beans and slaw. All were AMAZINGLY GOOD! Super creamy and delicious Mac & cheese (no pork belly the week we ordered…it can only elevate it even more)! The ranch beans were the best I've had; not runny like most seem to be. Just the right amount of heat and a great Smokey bbq flavor. And the superstar of the sides…the slaw! It was super fresh and crunchy and had a wonderful Asian flare. Sounds weird I know, but it complemented the bbq perfectly. The slaw was a vinegar base (vs. creamy) and had fresh cilantro. The sides were excellent the next day too! Thanks for Making my entertaining super easy with one stop shopping!!!

Tomvanduzer 23 days ago

Beef Brisket by the Pound

The crust, the lean, the fat, all of it! Incredible flavor & the slaw and cornbread were perfect sides. SO good! Plus veteran owned & supporting a great cause. Thank you for your service & for the amazing BBQ.

Dylan about 1 month ago

Cajun Baby Back Ribs per Rack

Absolutely delicious! Will try again for sure.

Kimnicholson about 2 months ago

Beef Brisket by the Pound

I've been to the farmers market a couple of times and my husband and I would get the beef brisket. We LOVED it so much we decided to host a family gathering and have it catered by NWTXBBQ. EVERYONE raved about the food! My pickiest family member said it was the best BBQ he's ever had! We are looking forward to our next visit either at the farmers market or ordering directly.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2021:
Coming soon

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA