Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting NWTXBBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to NWTXBBQ and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kaleen 5 days ago

Whole Turkey 18-20lbs

We just had the BEST turkey for Thanksgiving thanks to NWTXBBQ. The turkey was juicy, smokey and delicious. We also ordered gravy that was also amazing!!! Can't wait for next year to order another one.

Tyler 7 days ago

Tamales

Simply amazing!! Excellent spice on the brisket, sauce was tasty. Fresh off the smoker. Haven't been disappointed yet. Can't wait for more.

Keith 13 days ago

Beef Brisket by the Pound

Best brisket we have ever tasted.

Charles about 2 months ago

Beef Brisket by the Pound

Fair warning: you will be making some noises that other people may find unpleasant when consuming Chris's BBQ meats. Make sure you check your surroundings. Seattle, specifically West Seattle has had a rough relationship with BBQ. NW Texas BBQ has changed my life, and my belt size. The pork ribs and the brisket stand out as 2 of the 5 best meat eating experiences in my life. Credit Chris for killing my year foray as a vegetarian. Do yourself, your family, your community a favor and give it a try. Chris's cooking turns dinner in to an unforgettable experience. My pops is almost 80 years old and he said: "it's as good as the best I've had in Arkansas 20+ years ago, but BBQ doesn't travel well and this is RIGHT HERE! "

Michele 2 months ago

Beef Brisket by the Pound

So sad to have just found NWTXBBQ right before we're leaving Seattle…more reason to come back and visit! I ordered a large to go order for our family. We're from two big BBQ cities…Kansas city & Austin, so we are a discerning crowd when it comes to bbq!!! Hands down, this was the BEST BBQ we've had in Seattle (and a serious contender to our KC & TX faves). We had brisket, Turkey and at pick up were able to add on a slab of Pork ribs. All were sooo moist, Smokey, and perfectly seasoned with a nice spice/heat in the rub and the sauce. Truly authentic Texas style bbq…nice thick sliced brisket with just enough fat to make it melt in your mouth. Dry rub ribs that fell off the bone and were still moist and meaty. And the Turkey…what a treat; I just may be getting an order for Thanksgiving!!! Awesome bbq and the coolest/friendliest owner too; be sure to make time at pick up to get to know him!

Ghrickel 6 days ago

Whole Turkey 18-20lbs

Turkey was wonderful! Moist. The skin was a bit burnt and I missed the skin, but the turkey itself was very good. We all enjoyed it. The Mustard Gravy/BBQ sauce you sent along was the HIT! That stuff was fantastic! Thank you and everyone that helped you too

Tyler 9 days ago

Beef Brisket by the Pound

Just picked up the Brisket Tamale and good god damn these are good. Excellent spice , mustard sauce tasty. Love these guys BBQ.

Brandon 13 days ago

Beef Brisket by the Pound

The brisket is the best I have had since moving to Seattle from Texas a few years ago. Tender, juicy, and smoky. This is my new go to spot for bbq hands down. I only wish I could get it more often.

Michele 2 months ago

Smoked Turkey Breast by the pound

I ordered a large to go order for our family. We're from two big BBQ cities…Kansas city & Austin, so we are a discerning crowd when it comes to bbq!!! Hands down, this was the BEST BBQ we've had in Seattle (and a serious contender to our KC & TX faves). We had brisket, Turkey and at pick up were able to add on a slab of Pork ribs. All were sooo moist, Smokey, and perfectly seasoned with a nice spice/heat in the rub and the sauce. Truly authentic Texas style bbq…nice thick sliced brisket with just enough fat to make it melt in your mouth. Dry rub ribs that fell off the bone and were still moist and meaty. And the Turkey…what a treat; I just may be getting an order for Thanksgiving!!! Awesome bbq and the coolest/friendliest owner too; be sure to make time at pick up to get to know him!

Michele 2 months ago

Ranch Beans

When we have bbq we usually never consider the sides to be the stars of the meal…well that was until we had NWTXBBQ sides! We had the Mac & cheese, ranch beans and slaw. All were AMAZINGLY GOOD! Super creamy and delicious Mac & cheese (no pork belly the week we ordered…it can only elevate it even more)! The ranch beans were the best I've had; not runny like most seem to be. Just the right amount of heat and a great Smokey bbq flavor. And the superstar of the sides…the slaw! It was super fresh and crunchy and had a wonderful Asian flare. Sounds weird I know, but it complemented the bbq perfectly. The slaw was a vinegar base (vs. creamy) and had fresh cilantro. The sides were excellent the next day too! Thanks for Making my entertaining super easy with one stop shopping!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA